The preamble

A few years ago I was at a point in my life where I felt very confused, intermittently depressed, and utterly lonely. As a result, I became aware of the importance of writing down my feelings and thoughts, so I started an online diary. Even though my mood and life fluctuated a lot ever since, I found that having a journal was extremely healthy and gave me a great deal of pleasure.

Unfortunately, after putting so much time and effort into it, and without a warning, the website was decommissioned a year ago, and all my entries were lost forever. It was so disappointing that I found it very difficult to start all over again until this very day.

So here goes nothing ..

Leave a Reply

