My worst companion

He’s the only one who has been there since the beginning. He never lets go. He’s so fucking stubborn. The more I tell him I don’t want him, the tighter he holds on to me. Lots of people come and go, but he’s the only one who seems to remain. To be honest, I sometimes feel I miss him, but it’s not because of him, rather because he’s frankly better than bad company.

He’s extremely selfish. He doesn’t want me nor allow me to have any other friends. He does his best to repel everyone away from me. He doesn’t let me enjoy anything.

He makes me suffer. He makes me miserable. He keeps breaking me.

He’s so cold. He’s heartless. He cares about no one and about nothing.

He doesn’t see, listen, or feel anything.

He keeps reminding me that he’s the only one who was has been with me from the beginning. He keeps telling me that he’s the only one who’ll be there when I die. My bitter tears don’t seem to prevent him from repeating that frequently.

Who is he, you might be wondering?
He has no name, but many people call him “loneliness”.

 

Leave a Reply

